Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Event Details

Event Date:


Start time: 19:30

End time: 21:30

Event Short Description

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra coming to Fairfield Halls

Event Information

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra programme

After their immensely successful debut tour of the UK in June 2022, Fairfield Halls welcome the Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra to open the season. In the first half of the concert this distinguished orchestra from Hungary will perform Liszt’s ravishing Rhapsody No. 2 and Rachmaninov’s beloved second piano concerto with its romantic melodies and harmonies. In the second half Andras Keller will conduct the orchestra in a performance of Tchaikovsky’s pulsating Symphony No. 5 with its epic finale.


Conductor: Andras Keller

Soloist: Mihaly Berecz (piano)

Programme: Liszt – Rhapsody No. 2

Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto No. 2


Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 5

Admission Details

Adult: From £20.50

Child: Under 18s free with an accompanying paid adult

Child Age Limit: N/A

Concession Details: Senior citizens £18.50

Organiser Details

Name: Fairfield Halls

Telephone: 020 3292 0002



Venue Details

Address: Fairfield Halls, Croydon, London, CR0 1JD

Email Event